Computer
Systems

Spring 2013
course
navigation

assignments

  due Tue Jan 29

getting started

  due Tue Feb 5

bits, bytes, integers

  due Thu Feb 14

more C and bit arithmetic

Choose any or all of the following three to work on and submit, depending on what you think you need. (We're moving ahead to assembly next week, chapter 3.)
node *new_node(int data); // or (char* data_str) void insert(node *root, int data); int contains(node *root, int data); // returns 0 or 1 boolean
  due Tue Feb 19

machine code

  due Tue Feb 26

assembly conditionals and procedures

  due Tue Mar 5

pointers, arrays, and buffer overflows

  due Thu Mar 14 10:00 am

bomblab

  due Tue Apr 9

memory

  due Tue Apr 16

linking

  due Tue Apr 23

processes

  due Tue Apr 30

virtual memory

  due Fri May 10

final lab projects

 

course grade

http://cs.marlboro.edu/ courses/ spring2013/systems/ special/assignments
last modified Tuesday May 7 2013 1:21 am EDT